Down 1.2 at weigh-in (back to 268 even), A Little Difficult To Believe!!!

Last week was full of challenges all happening at the same time. However, in spite of that, I had still managed to get in my meal prep and get in my physical exercise, always depending on my schedule each day. However, my lunches were much different last week as chicken breast tenderloins were replaced by vegan chicken patties as I have been focusing lately on eating more plant based foods and seafood. Also, drinking coffee with creamer less. With milk and cinnamon in the morning. But hold the creamer as a dessert. As I had mentioned, a lot of life happening led to a lot of challenges all happening at the same time. I was drained at times. But I did my best to stay strong through all of them as I focused on the food. However, I had also mixed things up a bit in the exercise department by having my day of rest on Sunday (normally Mondays) and my recumbent bike workout was on Tuesday (normally Thursdays). I am back on track and as this brand new week begins, I am not only hoping to stay on this pace. But I also now understand what it is to be within my metabolic rate. I ate less than 2,000 calories at the start of my week and at the end of my week. In the middle of last week, I was eating close to anywhere between 2,300 to 2,500 calories. Here’s to a new week and maybe, my getting of my covid weight will continue on down!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started