Down 0.4, I Will Take That!

At 213.6 this week, I am still 3.8 away from being out of the 210’s and 13.6 away from returning to Goal. But let me not talk about numbers right now.

Right now, I need to reflect on a couple of huge Non Scale Victories. First of all, at my most recent appointment with my podiatrist, he had noticed my calluses are very much less of an issue. He just had to remove one stubborn bump on my left foot and there was nothing on my right foot. When I had started my WW journey way back in 2006, I could barely walk because both my weight and my calluses were two big issues. I continued to deal with those calluses issues in 2013 the first time I had seen my podiatrist, as I had bumps and what have you on both of my feet. Excuse me, I do not want this blog post to read or sound like an episode of Dr. Pimple Popper. However, I am very proud of my progress in that department. Especially when on that same day, I had a huge dump in the road. My old pedometer had disappeared! But I did get a new one recently as I like to keep certain things old school.

The second NSV I would like to acknowledge is that I had finished last week on WW with of couple of Dailies left over. I had posted on social media recently that I had finished with 4 Dailies and 4 Weeklies left over, I had discovered an error in my Settings. I put on my WW app that I am actually 6 feet, 1 inches when I am actually 6 feet even. So it is possible that I was eating more Points than what I should be eating. But I still did very well for myself because I was most mindful of what I was eating both at home and at the office.

For my brand new WW week, I just need to keep doing what I am doing. But the main thing I will focus on getting my 7 hours of sleep each day, as it has been helping me get more energy each day, aside from my walking and my workouts. As we head into September, I do indeed hope to be out of the 210’s and work my way towards returning to my 200 Goal weight.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started