Up Another 0.6 This Week, What The Bleep?!

Another week on my journey to better health & wellness has come to an end and once again, the scale was not kind to me. So now, at 224.3, the numbers that represent that I am at Goal weight and I am at my Pre-Pandemic weight become harder to reach because as it has been throughout the Pandemic, I am working the program, tracking my food, tracking my activity and tracking my sleep. But my weight continues to creep up and now, the fear that I could be fat again continues to mount.

The frustration that I do not have a lot of time for a social life or dating anyone and working long hours made it difficult to even losing weight and now, I have never been this angry with myself because I just can’t to lose weight. Last week, I ate from home and avoided all food trucks and focused more on fruits and vegetables. I had even mixed things up in my meals. But what happened? I went up again?

Non-Scale Victories? I don’t want to talk about those right now because I want to focus on what the future holds for my journey. My schedule is starting to see some changes that it will easier to eat more at home and continuing to mix things up, as well as, getting an extra 30 minutes of sleep. But of course, life will continue to throw curve balls at me to make things challenging to even get in my workouts.

I am somewhat excited about the New York City coming to full reopening. However, I am still angry with myself because of the work I have to go to get to my Pre-Covid weight. I am now 9.3 away from my Goal weight of 215 and 21.3 away from my Pre-Pandemic weight of 203. My late Father is proud of me for conquering the most emotional day of the year for me last Sunday, Father’s Day.

Right now, I want keep my journey moving forward and hopefully, I can have some scale and Non-scale victories to be happy about.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started