The road to Recovery after Covid begins!

From not having any opportunity at a social and/or dating life to certain life challenges that got even bigger. From mental breakdowns to loneliness to gaining 45 pounds. I may have never tested Positive for Covid, but I have been dealing with other issues, including the ones I had mentioned and I am not happy about any of it.

Both Pride Month and the Summer of 2022 means the start of what will be a long and lengthy recovery from everything that went wrong in my health and wellness journey during COVID. That includes returning to my Pre-Covid of between of 203 and 215. It will be longer than I wanted. But when there are clothes I have not been able to fit into in a long time, it makes more determined than ever to stay in my fight to become a happier and healthier version of what I was when I first started my journey back in 2006, as well as, what I am feeling right now.

By the way, my weight was 248 and it was bad. However, despite the fight I will have ahead, I am still here and not giving up. I have made it to Goal weight multiple times and I will do it again!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started