Down another 2 even this week, I think I am on a Roll Now!!

Last week, I had noticed that I was eating a lot of seafood lately, including baked salmon, canned tuna fish, and frozen breaded fish. Along, with one egg yolk per day, plant-based foods, brown rice, Extra Virgin olive oil and my favorite veggie omelets, I was doing my best to follow The Mediterranean diet, as advised by my current internal medicine doctor. I tell you what? It is working! There were a couple of food treats along the way. However, by getting rid of the added sugar aka the candy tasting things that are doing more harm to my body than good, I have now lost 3.8 pounds within the past two weeks alone. Of course, celebration is short lived because I now need to keep at it.

As always, my acitivity depended on my time and schedule each day. However, by putting ME first, I had managed to squeeze in longer workouts, laundy flow when I was not hungry and working my way around life happening with healthier food choices, passing on the temptations of eating out when I did not need to and paying more attention to the foods that are filling me more. I did, had a couple of food treats last week, which were a red velvet donut from Dunkin’ and a tiny 1/2 slice of homemade cake that my auntie cooked. Both of those are rarities, which will be once a month thing. I am working on restriciting my eating out habits to a cup of coffee if and when I need to have one.

So for this new week and the challenges ahead, I came in almost prepared. Now, it is off to the supermarket to do the rest of the preparing, including the meal prep that is also a big help! At 266 even, I am now 6.2 away from being in the 250’s for the first time in ages. I still can’t fit into most of my wardrobe right now. But today is one step closer to getting there.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started