I Have Maintained This Week (still at 269.4), The Scale Needs This Time To Catch Up!

At least I hope so anyway. Another week of getting in my activity, making good food choices, and tracking everything as honestly as possible passes by and I think I have done much better in the food department last week. From having Halo Top ice cream for dessert one day and treating myself to a Dunkin’ glazed donut on another day, I kept both food treats and consuming junk food as minimum as possible. However, from Shake Shack (mushroom veggie burger, french fries and a bottled water) to Chinese food (2 chicken wings and broccoli added to my dinner) to a Jamican restaurant (Wonton soup, 1/2 chicken patty and 1/4 cup of fried plantains), there was some eating out involved all during life happening.

As always, activity depended on my time and schedule each day. I had also spent some good quality family time at a lovely park where I did some walking and reflected on my big Non-Scale Victory. That NSV was from last Friday’s doctor’s appointment that went well. No issues with me regarding my….let’s keep this blog post as G-Rated as possible please….Anyway, I was advised by him to drink regular coffee less and decaffinated coffee more. As a matter of fact, by not having any coffee at night (caffiene or decaf), my sleep is slowly started to improve. One strategy I had tried recently was combining regular coffee and decaf coffee together for my daily brew in the morning.

However, in spite of all of that, I think the scale needs time to catch up. Hopefully, next week’s weigh-in will see better numbers.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started