Up 1.4 This Week’s Weigh-In (269.4), But Back On Track and Big Non-Scale Victory!

First of all, last week of full of slip-ups and maybe lacking variety. It was my second week of having more plant based proteins and seafood with my lunches. However, I slipped up on having Hershey’s dark chocolate almond bar, finishing up the box of oatmeal raisin cookies, tasting a piece of homemade cake, doubling up on crackers, a Popeyes fried chicken tender, a bag of sun chips, and even a Krispy Kreme donut. Yep! All of that junk food last week on top of eating my emotions over the recent challenges of life. In spite of that, all of those are out of the picture this new week and I plan to bring chicken back with my lunch.

Now, for my big Non Scale Victory. I went to see a Urologist recently and he told me that he did not see any issues with my urge to use the restroom. However, he did get me some temporary medications and also, advised this coffee lover to replace regular coffee with decaf coffee. No problem for me. However, I plan to have regular coffee only with my breakfast. Multiple trips to the restroom may not be the only thing the caffiene is causing. Also, poor sleeping and not losing any weight. I will also begin working out getting rid of that once-a-week diet soda out of the picture for good.

As always, activity depended on my time. After my doctor’s appointment, I had enjoyed some mini walks at a park where I was able to get that all-important fresh air. We will see what happens and hopefully, I will do better in the food department and get the scale moving in the Down direction again.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started