I Have Returned To Onderland Today!!! Yay Me!!!

I am Down 0.8 this week I am now below my Goal weight for the first time in 6 months! I am so excited about it because my behaviors last week have paid off. Especially with the challenges of a barbecue at a relative’s house. I enjoyed one of each of the meats offered at the barbecue, along with a chickpea salad. Even had coffee and an ice cream as a dessert. But my main focus was the family & not the food because the old me would have been eating every food in the barbecue. Plus seconds! I had also enjoy an hour swim in the community swimming pool for the first time in years and it was enjoyable. That morning, I put in a 20 minute workout to the tune of two of the segments from Denise Austin’s Personal Training System DVD.

Prior to that, I had a walking date throughout New York City, in which I managed to get in a total of 24,644 steps. Plus we brought over own food, which were healthy & delicious. Plus, not having creamer in the house for a week was also a help, as I drank my coffee with either unsweetened Cashew milk or a black with 1/2 teaspoon of light brown sugar. More importantly, I had focused on the water.

For my brand new week on WW Freestyle, I had chosen Fiber One’s Garden Vegetable wraps and 100% Whole Wheat bread as opposed to crackers since crackers have been a trigger food for me in recent weeks. So now, I have a better knowledge of which carbs I can control and which ones I cannot.

However, due to some challenges courtesy of life, my schedule will not permit to attend a WW workshop. But I will be back next weekend. In the meantime, tracking, making wise choices and tightening my wallet will hopefully help stay here under 200 for the first time in almost a year!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started