Why Outdoor Walking Helps Me Reduce Stress when Having To Deal With Setbacks!

The best part about the Summer season is definitely the outdoor walking. Especially down by the Beach Boardwalk in my neighborhood. However, one of my most recent outdoor walks was throughout Lower Manhattan during a 30 minute wait for my train going home. I felt great doing it. But that feeling quickly turned into frustration when my train was held at a stop because of a bridge being opened. Fortunately, I did one more outdoor walk going home. However, at dinner, I went over my Healthy Eating Range, meaning I have not yet earned a Blue Dot during my current WW Freestyle Week.

It’s all good because it was one meal where I had slipped up and now is not the time for me to be hard on myself because I worked hard to arrive in Onderland and I continue to stay determined to stay there! I also hope that my outdoor walking down the Beach Boardwalk during my weekend will compensate the first time in a while that I have gone over my Weekly Allowance Points. But I did earned my second Blue Dot in a row as of today.

So walking not only helps me feel accomplished. It also helps me stay On Track, as far as the mental part is concerned. Of course, being mindful with my food choices at all of my other meals, in addition to the exercise at home also helps me stay On Track. But Walking to me is the best medicine!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started