Why Exercising is Important to Me?

When I started my WW journey back in 2006, it was on the basement floor of my gym at the time and I was never a fan of exercise. But thanks to WW and then-gym, Brooklyn Sports Club, I had learned to love exercise. Even I never get a swimmer’s body or Six Pack Abs or even become a Super Fit person, it is more about my mental health and spiritually.

Back then, I was able to attend a gym and a park to do some jogging and I feel energized. But watching too much of those TV reality shows, which focused on extreme weight loss made me think I was going to be just like one of them. Back in the day when I used to go to the gym and at that time, I loved the elliptical machine and the swimming pool.

Of course, that was all in the past and I currently exercise at home because in my little space with my Fitness DVD Library, I have no excuse not to put in a workout. Even if it is only 10 minutes. But at the same time, with my job, care taking duties for my aunt and not wanting to deal with any new rules of the gyms when this pandemic is over. I I want to continue feeling better about myself and make the time for myself, no matter busy my life in my now gets. Most importantly, exercising regularly will help me be at peace with myself right now and in time, I will return to my Goal weight once again!

One response to “Why Exercising is Important to Me?”

  1. Way to go, Pedro! I miss my gym too but am fortunate I have accrued a bunch of assorted dumbells , a theraball, and some knowledge along the way. A good habit is hard to break! And my husband makes a good coach!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started