Down 0.6 at most recent Weigh-In (268.8)!

This past week has seen me survive not only back-to-back major rain storms. But also, an Easter holi-meal that could have very easily thrown me off track, had I not paid attention to my hunger signals. Anyway, last Sunday, I had planned for an Easter holimeal consisting of puerto rican pork without the fat, baked chicken, 1/2 sweet potato and a salad. I had figured out that there were three portions left for me to eat. After dinner, I took the rest of the puerto rican pork (aka pernil) and baked chicken and broke into two meal because there were two more portions. I was also mindful of my other meals as I did my best to eat only what I needed to eat and when I slipped up on a couple of mini bagels, I had tracked those and moved on. Besides, having nuts every day as a snack can be boring.

As always, my activity and physical exercise, which serves for my mental health, depended on my time and schedule. I had managed to fit into some longer workouts and got in some yoga.

This brand new week started with a big bang as here in New York City was one of several Northeastern states that got hit a major 4.8 magnitude earthquake. Thankfully, I was safe. I was doing meal prep for this new week at that time and only part of my kitchen was shaking. However, in spite of all that, I can do a little shaking of my own as I acknowledged that I am still in the game, no matter how long it takes me to get rid of the 44 pounds I need to return to my Goal weight of 215.

This Monday marks the Solar Eclipse event that has got a lot of buzz lately. But right now, my focus is on clearing my head from any unexpected challenges and stay on track as much as possible!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started